Applying customer profile price lists and discounts

When you add an existing customer to a sale, POS provides you with the option to use their price list (if different to the store’s default price list) and apply their profile discount (if they have been set up with any at the back office).

If a new customer is added during the sale, their profile price list is set up as the default one and no discount is assigned. Both can be updated in the back office to then be used in the POS app.

Adding an existing customer to an empty basket

  1. Tap on "Add customer profile"
  2. Search for an existing customer
  3. Select the customer that you want to assign to the sale

Learn more about adding customers to baskets here.

If the added customer has a price list different to the store’s default price list, a notification icon appears next to the customer’s name. This icon signals that the option to apply or remove the customer’s price list is available.
114.png

Since the basket is empty at this time, the customer’s price list is automatically applied. However, you can revert to the store price list by tapping on the customer’s name and selecting "Revert to store price list":

115.png

If needed, you can again choose to apply the customer’s price list by tapping on the customer’s name and selecting "Change to customer price list":
116.png

If the added customer has a profile discount, a notification icon appears next to the customer’s name. This icon signals that the option to apply or remove the customer’s profile discount is available.

117.png

Unlike the price list, the discount is not automatically applied to an empty basket (or to a non-empty basket for that matter).

You can apply the customer’s discount by tapping on the customer’s name and selecting "Apply x% discount", even before adding items to the basket.
118.png

If needed, you can choose to remove the customer’s discount by tapping on the customer’s name and selecting "Remove x% discount" - even before adding items to the basket.
119.png

If the added customer has both (a price list different to the store’s default price list and a profile discount), then both icons appear next to the customer’s name. These icons signal you that the options to apply or remove the customer’s profile price list and discount are available.

120.png

Adding an existing customer to a non-empty basket

If your basket is not empty, you can add an existing customer while in the main screen or in the delivery modal.

In the main screen

  1. Tap on "Add customer profile"
  2. Search for an existing customer
  3. Select the customer that you want to assign to the sale

In the delivery modal

  1. Tap on “Save”
  2. Select “Delivery”
  3. Tap on “Add customer”
  4. Search for an existing customer
  5. Select the customer that you want to assign to the sale
  6. Tap on the basket options (three red dots)

Learn more about adding a customer to a basket here.

If the added customer has a price list different to the store’s default price list, POS displays a message asking you to confirm the switch to the customer’s price list, as this will reset the prices in the basket and will trigger the re-evaluation of any applied offers.
121.png If you confirm you'd like to reset prices, the relevant notification icon appears next to the customer’s name. This icon signals that the option to apply or remove the customer’s price list is available. Once the price list is changed, the following take place:

  • All items in the basket are re-priced according the current price list and any price breaks.
  • When searching for an item, all product tiles have updated prices relating to the new price list.
  • All items added to the basket from this point onward are priced according to the current price list, including price breaks.

If the customer has the same price list as the store’s default, POS makes no changes to the prices and does not display a notification before assigning the customer to the sale.

If the added customer has a profile discount, the relevant notification icon appears next to the customer’s name. This icon signals that the option to apply or remove the customer’s profile discount is available. The discount is not added automatically.

Removing a customer from an empty basket

  1. Tap on "Add customer profile"
  2. Select "Remove"

Because the basket is empty, if the removed customer had a price list different to the store’s default price list, the customer’s price list is automatically removed and the store’s default price list is applied.

If the removed customer had a profile discount which had been enabled, it’s disabled as the customer is removed.

If the removed customer had both, the above actions are combined.

Removing a customer from a non-empty basket

  1. Tap on "Add customer profile".
  2. Select "Remove".

If the removed customer had a price list different to the store’s default price list and you had selected to use their price list, now the store’s default price list will be applied. POS displays a message asking you to confirm the switch to the store’s price list, as this will reset the prices in the basket and will trigger the re-evaluation of any applied offers. Once the price list is changed, the following take place:

  • All items in the basket are re-priced according the current price list and any price breaks.
  • When searching for an item, all product tiles have updated prices related to the new price list.
  • All items added to the basket from this point onward are priced according to the current price list, including price breaks.

If the removed customer had a profile discount and you had enabled it, it’s now withdrawn.

If the removed customer had both, the above actions are combined.

Replacing a customer at an empty basket

  1. Tap on the customer name
  2. Select ‘Search again”
  3. Search for an existing customer
  4. Select the customer that you want to assign to the sale

Since the basket is empty, if the newly added customer has a price list different to the previously added customer’s, the previous customer’s price list is automatically removed and the newly added customer’s price list is applied.

If the removed customer had a profile discount and you had enabled it, it’s disabled as the customer is removed.

If the newly added customer has a profile discount, it’s the relevant icon appears giving you the option to enable it.

Replacing a customer at a non-empty basket

  1. Tap on the customer name.
  2. Select "Search again"
  3. Search for an existing customer
  4. Select the customer that you want to assign to the sale

If the newly added customer has a price list different to both the previously added customer’s and the store's default price list, POS displays a message asking you to confirm the switch to the new customer’s price list.

Confirming the change will reset the prices in the basket and will trigger the re-evaluation of any applied offers. Once the price list is changed, the following take place:

  • All items in the basket are re-priced according the current price list and any price breaks.
  • When searching for an item, all product tiles have updated prices related to the new price list.
  • All items added to the basket from this point onward are priced according to the current price list, including price breaks.

If the removed customer had a profile discount and you had enabled it, it’s withdrawn.

If the removed customer had both, the above actions are combined.

Viewing price list and discount information at the customer modal

  1. Tap on the customer name.
  2. Select "View/edit"

The customer modal displays the customer’s price list and discount:

122.png

Have more questions? Submit a request