Holding a basket & retrieving it later

Overview

If you are serving a customer that isn't ready to pay just yet and would like to serve another customer then you can hold the current basket, serve the second customer and then retrieve the original basket for the first customer to then complete payment.

Holding a basket

  • If you have added any products or assigned a customer to the basket then you will be able to hold the basket.
  • Tap the ‘Options’ icon (3 red dots) in the top right of the screen.
  • Tap ‘Hold current basket’.
    22.png
  • The basket will be placed on hold and you will return to a new basket to serve the next customer.

Retrieving a held basket

  • Tap the ‘Options’ icon (3 red dots) in the top right of the screen.
  • Select the order that you would like to retrieve.

  • NOTE: orders can be retrieved from the iPad that they were held on and cannot be accessed from another iPad in the store.

Clear all held baskets

  • Tap the ‘Options’ icon (3 red dots) in the top right of the screen.
  • Tap 'Clear all held baskets'.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request