Service levels

Service levels are used to categorize tickets raised in the helpdesk. They can be used to prioritize tickets based on their urgency or severity, or can be used as a secondary classification system to help you determine which areas are generating the most tickets.

You can create any severity levels you like. For example, you may want to use a simple numbered system:

  1. P0: Highest priority
  2. P1: Medium priority
  3. P2: Low priority

Unlike ticket categories, your customers will not have the option to select the service level when they raise a ticket - it's something that you assign to your inbound tickets.

You can also assign a service level to customer records, so that all the tickets raised are automatically given that level.

Adding service levels

  1. Go to Settings > Helpdesk > Service levels.
  2. Click Add a new service level.
  3. Enter a name for the service level.
  4. Click Save.
You can then drag and drop your service levels into the desired order.
Have more questions? Submit a request