Once an Amazon listing is connected to a Brightpearl product, Brightpearl is able to manage the availability of the item on Amazon.
Any changes to the inventory level made in Amazon will not be downloaded to Brightpearl, and will be overwritten by Brightpearl.
Activating or deactivating inventory syncing
A full inventory update can be synced with Amazon for connected listings by deactivating and reactivating inventory sync.
The inventory level sync can be activated or deactivated from within the Amazon marketplace set up in Brightpearl.
Which quantity is uploaded?
Brightpearl provides several different inventory levels to help monitor what’s on the shelf (in stock), what’s allocated to orders (allocated) and how many are left available to sell (on hand, i.e. in stock minus allocated).
It is this on hand inventory level which is sent to Amazon (and the other sales channels).
Using multiple warehouses
Where multiple warehouses are selected for inventory syncing with the Amazon marketplace, the combined on hand quantity from those warehouses will be uploaded. Note that when an order downloads it will use the allocation warehouse.
When are inventory levels uploaded?
Brightpearl will update listing quantities:
- When a listing is connected (as long as inventory sync is active before connection)
- When the on-hand level for a connected product changes (as long as inventory sync is active)
- When inventory sync is deactivated and reactivated
Quantity of a bundle
A bundle in Brightpearl is non-stock tracked but the theoretical availability of the bundle will be synchronized with Amazon based on the on hand availability of the items within the bundle.
Each variant in Brightpearl is connected to a variant in Amazon, therefore each different variant will have its own availability.